What Have I Been Doing?

Image

I hope you all enjoyed the last post with the amazing Brent Vogel, and would really appreciate some more feedback on that type of post as well as how you are applying the concepts discussed in your own lives. We live in a world filled with information, and we are sometimes overloaded with information and it comes in one ear and out the other. The trick is to weed out the noise and really adopt certain principles, values, and goals into your own lives.

Moving on, Wanted to give an update of what I have been up to and some really interesting ideas that I would like to share in relation to wealth building and the term we all use so freely “financial freedom.”

First off, I recently finished stage 2 of my training as a business coach/franchise consultant with Jimmy John’s! It was an enlightening (and extremely cold) experience which taught me invaluable lessons in business and more importantly taught me about who I really am as a person (thankfully I am quite pleased with the findings).

My top Take Aways from the 10 week Apprenticeship I completed at 2 different stores in Ann Arbor Michigan:

1.) To be successful, a business needs rock solid systems and procedures.

2.) If you can measure it, you can manage it. Keep detailed records (even if it seems unimportant). Business is Ultimately a numbers Game.

3.) You Will only be as successful as the team you surround yourself with. Put the time and effort in to hire right, then nurture and build those relationships.

4.) Hustle Always

I am about to board a plane to Portland Oregon, been the craziest last 24 hours of travel I have ever been a part of, but you have to try and see the silver lining in every situation. Next post will be about the business I am starting, and hopefully will attract some like minded people who are interested in connecting.

Have a Great Day,

And Always,

LiveFree!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment